Home > Uncategorized > MixCraft 3.0 Doesn’t Do MIDI

MixCraft 3.0 Doesn’t Do MIDI

MixCraft 3.0 just dropped down a notch in the GarageBand for Windows challenge. I just got a MIDI cable and was planning to test out MixCraft and discovered that MIDI support isn’t there.

To be fair to MixCraft, they don’t say that it has MIDI. I was making an incorrect assumption.

I checked out GarageBand’s site on Apple, and they certainly support MIDI.

MixCraft 3.0 cannot be a full replacement for GarageBand if you need MIDI support.

(Acid from Sony appears to support MIDI. I’ll try that next.)

  1. stephan
    November 29, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Hi,

    I have seen at the Acoustica website that they will have midi in the next version of Mixcraft. You can download a beta version at: http://beta.acoustica.com/ but I haven’t tried it yet. I have also dicovered Mixcraft as a GB replacement for my WinXP machine today and I will check your blog with great interest in the next time 😉

    Best regards

    stephan

  2. December 5, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    The Acoustica site says you can “record your band” with Mixcraft. I wonder how? Perhaps it allows microphone inputs. But Midi is what I need. Oh well. It’s perfect for my 14 year old, otherwise, just her speed. Too bad it’s not Midiable.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

