Home > Uncategorized > Mixcraft is Incredible!

Mixcraft is Incredible!

Wow! I tried the download for Mixcraft by Acoustica and I’m blown away. I gave it to my daughter and she was mixing up clips and changing their tempo and overlapping them all all with remarkable results. She seemed to know what she was doing right away. I asked how, and she said it’s pretty similar to GarageBand, except for some of the key stroke commands.

Quick Screenshot (from Acoustica’s site):

My son immediately wanted a turn with mixing up songs. Same thing. Seemed like using Mixcraft was second nature to him.

My turn. I decided to play with the loops. With this, you can pick various loops for different instruments and drop them onto a track. From there you can control various aspects of the loop. I found it very addicting to have the ability to tweak and adjust and control all the drums, bass, etc.. Again, it was very intuitive. I did have the advantage of watching my kids play with it, but they weren’t playing with the loops.

Best part, it’s a download. You get 7 days to try it out with no limitations. After 7 days, I don’t think you can burn CD’s, and something else is limited too.

Here’s the direct download link: Download Mixcraft

Here’s a link to the purchase page from Acoustica:
More Info… From there you can bounce around the site.

Next thing, I need to figure out how to connect a keyboard to test the midi part.

  1. October 9, 2008 at 9:27 am | #1

    loved your entire overview of the products. Thanks for spending the time to tell everyone else about it. I downloaded Mixcraft first and I also have to say that I think it is incredible! quite easy to use!!

    I may not even go for sony. although I have heard good things about it… hmmm..

    good job! and thx again! m.

  2. February 26, 2012 at 4:48 am | #2

    I just found this & I downloaded Mixcraft 5 … I have to say … I absolutely LOVE it!!! I will be using it quite often. Thanks for this blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

